Friday, April 08, 2011

Tonight UConn Sr. All-American Maya Moore officially became the consensus National Player of the Year for 2010-11 as she was named the winner of the 2011 John R. Wooden Award for women's college basketball's player of the year. She won the award as a sophomore in 2009. Former UConn teammate Tina Charles won the award last season (2010).

1 comment:

coach said...

Dear Basketball friends,

we would like to exchange links with your great blog. Our blog is
"Hoops Universe" and you can see it at:

Our goal is to make collaboration with as many as possible Basketball
related blogs around the world and help promote Basketball.
Hope so to hear from you shortly.
Kind regards,

Hoops Universe