Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Maya, Tina, Diana, Geno, and the 2010 Championship Team are up for ESPY's. Please support the Huskies (current and former) and vote for our UConn Girls at the 2010 ESPY Awards here!!! Voting ends July 10th at midnight (ET) and the 2010 ESPY's will be televised LIVE on ESPN/ESPN HD at 9:00pm (ET) on July 14th from the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles, Calif.

Monday, June 21, 2010

Congratulations, Maya Moore!!!

Today is was announced that the UConn Jr. All-American was named the co-winner of the very prestigous 2010 Honda-Broderick Cup which is given to the most outstanding female collegiate athlete in all sports.  Moore becomes the third Husky to win the award (Lobo - '95; Rizzotti - '96). For only the second time in the 34-year history of the Honda-Broderick Cup there was a tie in voting. The best news is that we UConn fans get to watch the best female collegiate athlete again next year!!!