Monday, April 04, 2011

Today UConn Sr. All-American Maya Moore was named the 2010-11 Naismith Player of the Year for women's college basketball. She becomes the first player in the history of the Naismith Trophy to winner the award twice as a high school athlete (2006 and 2007) and twice as a college athlete (2009 and 2011). Former UConn teammate Tina Charles won the award last season (2010).

No comments: