Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Today Connecticut's Super Star Sr. W Maya Moore won her first National Player of the Year award of the season as she was again named the 2010-11 USBWA National Player of the Year. She won this award back in 2009 while former teammate Tina Charles won it last season (2010). She was also named to the 2010-11 USBWA All-America Team for the 4th consecutive season.

2010-11 USBWA National Player of the Year:
Sr. W Maya Moore, Connecticut

2010-11 USBWA National Coach of the Year:
Kim Mulkey, Baylor

2010-11 USBWA National Freshman of the Year:
Fr. G Odyssey Sims, Baylor

2010-11 USBWA All-America Team:
Sr. C Danielle Adams, Texas A&M
So. C Brittney Griner, Baylor
Sr. F Amber Harris, Xavier
Jr. G Shenise Johnson, Miami
Sr. C Jantel Lavender, Ohio State
Sr. W Maya Moore, Connecticut
Jr. F Nnemkadi Ogwumike, Stanford
Sr. G Jeanette Pohlen, Stanford
Jr. W Shekinna Stricklen, Tennessee
Sr. G Courtney Vandersloot, Gonzaga

No comments: