Thursday, March 27, 2014

2014 Wade Trophy finalists

The UConn trio of All-American Sr. C Stefanie Dolson, All-American Sr. G Bria Hartley, and All-American candidate So. F Breanna Stewart have been named as finalists for the 2014 Wade Trophy, which is presented annually to the nation's most outstanding Division I women's basketball player as announced on Thursday. The candidates were selected by a vote of committee members consisting of leading basketball coaches, journalists and administrators. The committee will select the winner of The Wade Trophy from among the 12 finalists who also are named to the 10-member WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches' All-America Team when it is chosen in April. The winner will be announced during the WBCA Awards Show, which will be held at 6:30 p.m. ET Monday, April 7, 2014.

No comments: