Thursday, March 06, 2014

2014 John R. Wooden Award final list

UConn All-Americans Sr. C Stefanie Dolson and Sr. G Bria Hartley as well as All-American candidate So. F Breanna Stewart have each been selected to the final ballot for the 2014 John R. Wooden Award, as announced today by the Los Angeles Athletic Club.  Maya Moore (2009, 2011) and Tina Charles (2010) are former Huskies to earn the prestigious award. UConn was one of only two schools to place multiple student-athletes on the 15-member ballot as Notre Dame placed two.

No comments: