Friday, April 09, 2010

Today UConn All-American Tina Charles won the prestigous 2010 John R. Wooden Award edging out last year's winner and UConn teammate Moore by one point (the closest margin ever). Both Charles and Moore were named to the 2009-10 John R. Wooden All-American Team along with Nebraska's Kelsey Griffin and Stanford's Jayne Appel and Nnemkadi Ogwumike.

No comments: