Monday, April 05, 2010

Still rolling in...

The Atlanta Tipoff Club announced today that Connecticut's Tina Charles was named winner of the 2009-10 Naismith National Player of the Year Trophy in Women's College Basketball presented by AT&T. The 2009-10 BIG EAST Player of the Year becomes the 5th UConn player to win the Naismith Trophy (Lobo - '95; Bird - '02; Taurasi - '03,'04; Moore - '09).

No comments: