Tuesday, December 27, 2011

On Thursday, arguably the Best Team in the History of Women's College Basketball will be inshrined in UConn History forever when they are inducted into the "Huskies of Honor" program. The 2001-02 undefeated National Champions will be recognized during halftime of UConn's game against Fairfield. The members of the 2001-02 team who will be in attendance for the "Huskies of Honor" induction ceremony on December 29 include: head coach Geno Auriemma, associate head coach Chris Dailey, graduate assistant coach Svetlana Abrosimova, athletic trainer Rosemary Ragle, team physician Tom Trojian, Sue Bird, Ashley Battle, Maria Conlon, Stacey Marron and Ashley Valley. Several members are unavailable due to the fact that they are playing professionally overseas.

No comments: