Thursday, April 03, 2008

More awards...(although this one was not unexpected)

Today UConn's Maya Moore was named the 2007-08 USBWA National Freshman of the Year (last years honors went to UConn's Tina Charles) and UConn head coach Geno Auriemma was named the 2007-08 USBWA National Coach of the Year (for the 3rd time). Moore was also named to the 10-member 2007-08 USBWA Women's All America Team.

2007-08 USBWA All America Team:
Sylvia Fowles, LSU
Amber Holt, Middle Tennessee
Crystal Langhorne, Maryland
Erlana Larkins, North Carolina
Angel McCoughtry, Louisville
Maya Moore, Connecticut
Courtney Paris, Oklahoma
Candace Parker, Tennessee
Kristi Toliver, Maryland
Candice Wiggins, Stanford

No comments: