Saturday, April 05, 2008

The 2007-08 State Farm All America Team was announced today as well as the 2007-08 State Farm Wade Trophy. Stanford's Candice Wiggins walked away with the Wade Trophy which is the highest honor in women's college basketball. Connecticut's Maya Moore and Renee Montgomery became the lastest Huskies named to the prestigous All America squad (formerly the Kodak All America Team).

2007-08 State Farm All America Team:
Sylvia Fowles, LSU
Crystal Langhorne, Maryland
Erlana Larkins, North Carolina
Angel McCoughtry, Louisville
Renee Montgomery, Connecticut
Maya Moore, Connecticut
Courtney Paris, Oklahoma
Candace Parker, Tennessee
Kristi Toliver, Maryland
Candice Wiggins, Stanford

No comments: