Monday, March 24, 2008

Today UConn head coach Geno Auriemma was named the 2007-08 Russell Athletic/WBCA D-I National Coach of the Year (for the 4th time) after leading his Connecticut Huskies team to the Number 1 overall seed in the 2008 NCAA Women's Tournament after two starters were lost for the season during the regular season (Jr. SF Kalana Greene and Sr. SG Mel Thomas).

No comments: