Friday, September 16, 2011

Congratulations Maya Moore!!!

Today the former UConn Great and current Minnesota Lynx starting Wing was named the 2011 WNBA Rookie of the Year. She recieved 38 out of the 40 possible votes. She becomes the third former Husky to win (Diana Taurasi, 2004 and Tina Charles, 2010). She was also unianimously voted to the 2011 WNBA All-Rookie Team by the league's head coaches.

No comments: