Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Today UConn All-Americans Sr. C Tina Charles and Jr. W Maya Moore were among the 12 finalists for the 2009-10 State Farm Wade Trophy announced today by the WBCA. Moore was last year's winner of the Top-WCBB award. Members of the committee will select the winner of the 2009-10 State Farm Wade Trophy from the 10-member 2009-10 D-I State Farm Coaches’ All-America Team and will be announced at the State Farm Coaches’ All-America Team Press Conference and the State Farm Wade Trophy Announcement during the WBCA National Convention on Saturday, April 3, 2009.

2009-10 State Farm Wade Trophy Finalists:
Sr. C Jayne Appel, Stanford
Sr. C Tina Charles, Connecticut
Sr. F Alysha Clark, Middle Tenn State
Sr. F Kelsey Griffin, Nebraska
Jr. C Jantel Lavender, Ohio State
Jr. W Maya Moore, Connecticut
So. F Nnemkadi Ogwumike, Stanford University
So. G Samantha Prahalis, Ohio State
Jr. G Danielle Robinson, Oklahoma
Jr. G Jasmine Thomas, Duke
Jr. G Courtney Vandersloot, Gonzaga
Sr. G Monica Wright, Virginia

No comments: