Tuesday, November 04, 2008

There's always one a-hole in the bunch....

Today the 2008-09 Preseason AP All American team was announced and UConn So. SF Maya Moore was on 44 out of the 45 voter's ballots. Please whoever you are (the voter who left her off)...come forward you coward and somehow try and justify your decision...please I would really love to know how you could possibly argue Moore not being one of the FIVE BEST players in the country (she is the BEST in my (slightly biased) opinion). I mean come on, please crawl out from the rock you live under and admit you know nothing about WCBB and you should be thrown off the AP voters list. Oklahoma Sr. C Courtney Paris was the only unanimous member of the team joining the special list of previous unanimous preseason selections (Holdsclaw, Taurasi, Beard, Augustus, and Parker). UConn's Sr. PG Renee Montgomery and Jr. C Tina Charles also received votes.

2008-09 Preseason AP All American team:
Sr. C Courtney Paris, Oklahoma (45)
So. SF Maya Moore, Connecticut (44)
Sr. SF Angel McCoughtry, Louisville (39)
Sr. PG Kristi Toliver, Maryland (38)
Jr. PG Andrea Riley, Oklahoma State (19)

No comments: